Name that Lily

ROAR!  Another Tiger Lily has bloomed.  I have been waiting WEEKS for this one to flower.  I watched the tiny buds form, get bigger and gradually change colour.

Stages of Lily Flower Buds

Stages of Lily Flower Buds

And then today…

Tiger Lily CraftAmbitions.Wordpress.com

Isn’t that stunning? I think it’s a tiger lily BUT I thought the last ones were tiger lilies AND these are completely different.

Name That Lily

LilyCompareGoogle has been proven to be useless in my identification process.  How do you search “sort of a pale peachy orange colour lily in zone 3a”?  So the lily on the left will remain nameless but I’m pretty sure that the lily on the right is a tiger lily.  Maybe even a Port Alberni Tiger Lily.

 

 

Leave a Reply

