Happy Hostas and Plentiful Petunias

Holy hostas! Check out these monsters!  They must be really happy to be exploding like this.  I wish I knew a secret as to why these are so healthy, but I didn’t do anything to them, they just grew that way.  I have about a dozen hostas of a few different varieties and these are the biggest.

happy_hostas

I have to admit that I don’t know much about flowers.  Every spring I go to the garden centre and look at all the plants but it might as well be klingon poetry.  So I pick my old standby – petunias.  I love cascading petunias.  This pot only has three little plants but it looks like a magenta afro.

petunias

Leave a Reply

