Sew a Bow Clutch

I stumbled upon this well written and detailed tutorial on how to sew a bow clutch.  This is a great tutorial, especially for new sewers.  The instructions are fairly straight forward and there are a lot of pictures to make each step very clear.

My first attempt was a huge success.  I made this purple gingham purse and it was the first time I sewed a zipper and first time I used interfacing.

Sew Bow Clutch

Sew Bow Clutch - Deconstructed

Bow Clutch – Deconstructed

I couldn’t wait to make some more, so when my friend announced she was getting married I jumped at the chance to sew some purses for her bridesmaids.  The wedding colors are apple green, silver and black.  The bridesmaids’ dresses are black and the bride thought apple green purses would be the perfect accent.  I picked up this fabulous green fabric for the exterior and a cute butterfly pattern for the lining.

I love the final product.  It’s cute, unique and custom!

Sew Green Bow Clutch

Leave a Reply

