Watch Roll Tutorial

Grandpa is turning 88!  He loves watches.  He probably has a few dozen of them.  So I thought I would make him a watch roll so he could take a few of them with him when he travels.

I got a piece of pipe insulation and cut two pieces long enough to hold three watches, about 9 inches.

Since the foam was too thin to hold the watches, I put two pieces together and taped it so it didn’t shift shape.  Then I covered it in material. I had some upholstery remnants on hand, so I used a dark blue pin stripe.

Next I followed this tutorial on making a cylindrical pencil case, of course adjusted for length and width.  I used some more upholstery remnants and a zipper I happened to have on hand.

I’m fairly pleased with the result.  Happy Birthday Grandpa!

137

Leave a Reply

